National-cultural associations

Representatives of 141 nationalities live in the Republic of Belarus, 213 public organizations and their branches of 27 nationalities function, which, as a rule, carry out activities active cultural and educational activities.

 

 

In order to provide support and coordination of this activity, organizational and methodological and practical assistance to national cultural and educational associations in the implementation of their statutory activities, the Ministry of Culture issued Order No. 291 of 22 December 1994 establishing the “Republican Center for National Cultures”.

 

The public associations of Azerbaijanis, Armenians, Afghans, Greeks, Georgians, Dagestanis, Jews, Kazakhs, Koreans, Lithuanians, Moldovans, Germans, Palestinians, Poles, Russians, Tatars, Bashkirs, Turkmens, Ukrainians, Gypsies, Chuvashes, Estonians  actively, initiative and successfully work with the Center.

 

Working with the national-cultural public associations gives its positive results, which are expressed in the active cultural activities of their representatives. Each national-cultural public association has the opportunity to receive methodological, organizational and other support for its activities in the cultural sphere (the level and volume of received support often depends on the activity of the national-cultural public association itself).

 

Monthly meetings to exchange experience and coordinate joint plans with the leaders of creative teams of national cultural cultural associations operating at the Center are held, reports on activity and problems of work are heard.

 

Most of the events take place with the organizational and methodological assistance of the Center without direct financial support for the activities of the national-cultural public associations by the state, it is a social investment of the national-cultural public associations in preserving and strengthening peace and mutual understanding in the multinational civil society of Belarus. This is explained by the growing trust of national-cultural public associations to the Center as a reliable partner on the part of the state.

 

An example of constructive interaction and cooperation of national associations with each other and government bodies, as well as the democratic nature of these relations, is the Consultative Council of National Communities at the Center.

 

The Council at the Center has been operating for more than 20 years. It includes 21 representatives of national national-cultural public associations in Belarus. The form of such self-government speaks about the absence of confrontation between the nationalities living in the republic, gives them the opportunity to form their own public activities, participate in the socio-cultural life of the republic, jointly consider and solve emerging issues.

 

The Council meets at least once every quarter. The main range of issues is the field of cultural activity of the national-cultural public associations, as well as the most relevant problem issues in the activities of associations. Representatives of various state administration bodies, mass media, cultural and art institutions, experts in the field of national relations are invited to the meetings.

 

Consultative Council, participants (62 downloads)

Национально-культурные объединения

В Республике Беларусь проживают представители 141 национальности, функционирует 213 общественных организаций и их филиалов, которые ведут активную культурно-просветительскую деятельность.

 

 

Для обеспечения поддержки и координации этой деятельности, оказания организационно-методической и практической помощи национальным культурно-просветительским объединениям (далее — НКОО) в реализации их уставной деятельности Приказом Министерства культуры №291 от 22 декабря 1994 года было создано государственное учреждение культуры смешанного типа «Республиканский центр национальных культур» (далее – Центр).

 

В контакте с Центром активно, инициативно и плодотворно работают общественные объединения азербайджанцев, армян, афганцев, греков, грузин, дагестанцев, евреев, казахов, корейцев, литовцев, молдаван, немцев, палестинцев, поляков, русских, татар, башкир, туркмен, украинцев, цыган, чувашей, эстонцев.

 

Работа с НКОО дает свои положительные результаты, которые выражаются в активной культурной деятельности их представителей. Каждое НКОО имеет возможность получить в сфере культуры методическую, организационную и иную поддержку своей деятельности (уровень и объем получаемой поддержки часто зависит от активности самих НКОО).

 

Ежемесячно проводятся встречи с руководителями творческих коллективов НКОО, действующих при Центре, по обмену опытом и координации совместных планов, заслушиваются отчеты о деятельности и проблематике работы.

 

Большинство мероприятий проходит при организационном и методическом содействии Центра без прямой финансовой поддержки мероприятий НКОО со стороны государства, что следует рассматривать как социальную инвестицию НКОО в сохранение и укрепление мира и взаимопонимания в многонациональном гражданском сообществе Беларуси. Объясняется это и ростом доверия НКОО к Центру как надежному партнеру со стороны государства.

 

Примером конструктивного взаимодействия и сотрудничества национальных объединений друг с другом и органами государственного управления, а также демократичности данных отношений стал Консультативный совет национальных общностей при Центре.

 

Совет при Центре действует уже более 20 лет. В его состав входит 21 представитель национально-культурных общественных объединений в Беларуси. Форма такого самоуправления говорит об отсутствии конфронтации между национальностями, проживающими в республике, предоставляет им возможность самим формировать свою общественную деятельность, участвовать в социально-культурной жизни республики, совместно рассматривать и решать возникающие проблемные вопросы.

 

Частота заседаний Совета – не реже одного раза в квартал. Основной спектр вопросов – область культурной деятельности НКОО, а также наиболее актуальные проблемные вопросы в деятельности объединений. В качестве приглашенных на заседаниях выступают представители различных органов государственного управления, СМИ, учреждений культуры и искусства, эксперты в области национальных отношений и т.д.

 

Консультативный совет, состав (63 загрузки)